Does anyone have any idea how fucking ANNOYING it is to have an impeccable memory? When I say an impeccable memory, I'm not talking about the standard above-average memory, but the frighteningly photographic memory. I can remember sights, sounds, smells, and words from twenty years ago. How things tasted. Music that was on the radio when certain things happened. The smell of the weather. I can remember how the crickets and cicadas sounded as I lay in bed at around age 8. I can remember how the humidity felt on my forehead.
Not only is it annoying, it's damaging as well. If you ever date me (which, you should pray you don't, HAHA) you will see that I remember EVERYTHING that you ever said or did to me. This is damaging because I cannot (and I mean physically CANNOT) forget anything. Anything, ever. And when I get pissed off, memories come back. And then I act on those memories AGAIN, which is completely unfair. But let's face it folks, I never claimed to be sane. Fair enough?
Ok...so maybe it's not so bad. It can also be awesome. Like, thinking about vacations, kisses from certain people, movies, summers as a kid, etc. I can relive those, quite easily.
The brain is fucking powerful. Scary powerful. When I dream, I can feel things. For instance, I dreamed of a large plane crash a few blocks away a couple years back. I could smell the jet fuel in my dream, and feel the heat from the burning wreckage. Weirddddd.
So, yeah. Just some random thoughts. As you were! (smooches)





This one's for Mikey.
