
Holy shit I spent a lot of money this weekend. I didn't even mean to. It just happened. I think it was finally time just to treat myself and have a good time, since the kids were gone and all. Me and Jim rented movies and ate out a lot, and shopped, and it ruled.
I bought a Fossil wallet, I had to retire my other one; it was literally coming apart at the seams (I can relate). I was this close to buying a PlayStation 2, I have been wanting one for ages but decided to wait until a more appropriate time.
Stopped by GNC and got some women's vitamins, and this appetite suppressant called "Ripped Fuel." I take four a day total and so far, so good. I am not hungry. Because I have a boyfriend that is a bodybuilder, I get very very conscious of my body and my eating habits. He drinks creatine shakes and eats weird rabbit food and I eat Snickers and nachos and pizza. I feel like a fucking pig. So, I am very conscious of my bad habits and would like to change them. Plus, I am tired of looking like Gilbert Grape's mom when I look in the mirror. So, suppressing my appetite is the first step. Not sure where to go from there but damn it, it's a start!
I also bought some incense (YUM!!) and this Asian statue that holds tealight candles. I put it in my room, since I am ATTEMPTING an Asian theme. My living room is Morocco, and my bathroom is....blue.
Take care all.


3 Comments:
At 1:28 PM,
Bri said…
Hi Pretty Jess,
It sounds like you spent money, but on things you like and need.
Be careful about suppressing your appetite too much, make sure you are still getting the right vitamins and minerals. Spoken like a mom, I know.
I wish I'd paid more attention to things like that in my 20s and 30s!
I hope we can get together when I get back from this next California trip. (How is it possible we haven't done our Bru get-together yet? We are busy girls!) I leave Saturday and will be back on the 7th. I plan to blog every day and I want to post one Calif. photo per day of my trip. Should be a fun challenge!
You look fetching in your photo. Love, Brina
At 9:24 PM,
Badda said…
I don't want to sound all Italian (although I am), but food was meant to be enjoyed, sweetheart.
Do what you need to do, but just because your boyfriend eats like a rabbit doesn't mean you shouldn't eat something tasty... or make something tasty.
Mmmmmm, chicken... pork... veal... beef... damn, I'm getting hungry and I haven't even started talking about provalone!!!
At 11:02 AM,
Brent said…
I agree with BB...if you enjoy food, then eat it...just make sure that you don't over do it...and I also like your photo!!!
Post a Comment
<< Home