Wouldn't you know I missed another of Rachel and Mikey's performances? Unbelievable. How'd it go, guys? I really need to buy a computer. But I need a new car moreso so...what the fuck, man?
This weekend was kind of boring. I did eight loads of laundry and pretty much screamed at kids all weekend long. We rented "War of the Worlds" and "Dukes of Hazzard" (not my idea, obviously) and "Romeo and Juliet" for Gabbie, she's a huge fan of Leo DiCaprio.
Grocery shopping, laundry, oh and, I spent 6 fucking hours in a clinic with my friend on Saturday, that was NOT fun. I had good magazines to read, though. God I'm a good friend.
Claire and Rachel, I've sent your Christmas cards. No one else bothered to give me addresses.
This weekend was kind of boring. I did eight loads of laundry and pretty much screamed at kids all weekend long. We rented "War of the Worlds" and "Dukes of Hazzard" (not my idea, obviously) and "Romeo and Juliet" for Gabbie, she's a huge fan of Leo DiCaprio.
Grocery shopping, laundry, oh and, I spent 6 fucking hours in a clinic with my friend on Saturday, that was NOT fun. I had good magazines to read, though. God I'm a good friend.
Claire and Rachel, I've sent your Christmas cards. No one else bothered to give me addresses.


3 Comments:
At 7:19 AM,
Bri said…
Dear Jess, Other than the highlight of the Christmas show, I had a rather plain weekend too. Felt under the weather pretty much the whole time.
You were good to be with your friend Saturday.
The good news is that Rachel plans to "loop" the Christmas show, because so many people had problems with the feed. So you will get to see it after all.
Your daughter should see the Franco Zeffirelli version of "Romeo and Juliet," starring the very hunky Leonard Whiting and the beautiful Olivia Hussey. I bet you've seen that version too? It was just new in the theatres when I was about 13 or 14 and all of us had such crushes on Leonard Whiting. Funny that decades later it's Leonardo diCaprio!
Love,
Brina
At 12:42 PM,
Badda said…
Whiting, apparently, has not aged well.
Zeffirelli's R&J is very entertaining... and Taming of the Shrew (with the Burtons) is also worth the time.
At 10:54 AM,
Nabonidus said…
Hi Jess! I did try to email you, but the -I think it was yahoo, can't remember, but it wouldn't let me, even though I tried to do everything right!
I wondered if it was just me, and now I'm starting to wonder if it wasn't!
I'm not too computer savvy, though.
But that would explain everything on the cards!
Aw, you are a good friend for hanging out in a clinic with friend...that kind of stuff sucks!!!!
Cheer up girl, it'll be okay.Sorry to hear you need a car, that is totally a priority, I hear you.
Especially if you have kids! :o
Maybe you'll have a stroke of luck,
and a good used computer will fall into your lap! I'm sending positive thoughts for you and yours.I'm going
to wish for a computer to fall into
your lap. Not literally, though.:)
Happy Holidays.:)
xoxoLisa
Post a Comment
<< Home