Pushy Broad

Wednesday, December 21, 2005

I must need my eyes checked. Because I swear to God that I just read on CNN.com that Saddam Hussein is complaining that the soldiers who discovered him beat and tortured him and seven other prisoners.

Now. Anyone ever see the video footage of Saddam himself shooting people kneeling down in the back of the head? Anyone ever seen the birthday party footage of Saddam's nutcase son beating people and killing them? How about the photos and video footage of the children that were walking down the street minding their own business when they were suddenly gassed?

How about the video footage of prisoners being tortured, whipped, electrocuted, humiliated, etc. etc.? Why is this news? Why does the fucking media DO THIS?

2 Comments:

  • At 3:14 PM, Blogger Badda said…

    CNN must still be annoyed that the public learned about the special deal to get a Baghdad news office...

    ...and they still feel bad for the terrorists who formed a pyramid and had their personal space invaded by a woman.

     
  • At 6:58 AM, Blogger lryicsgrl said…

    The media pisses me off.
    They "spin" anything, they have no regard for reality.

    Have a Joyous Holiday Season.
    Merry, Happy & Healthy Wishes to you

    XO
    Sue

     

Post a Comment

<< Home