Pushy Broad

Friday, October 21, 2005

Describe, in detail, your worst date ever. I will post mine later on today when I don't have as much work to do.

Remember...honesty is the best policy, be as vulgar and forward as you please!

**********Here it is! It's kind of long, but I like to write...so, deal.

It was a bitter cold December evening in 1999 and my best friend and I went to First Avenue in downtown Minneapolis for Salsa night. I should have known something was wrong when we had to stand outside in 10 degree weather for two hours, and to top it off I was wearing knee high boots, a mini, and some stupid sweater, and a leather jacket, trying to look all hot and shit. I should have turned and ran home.

The first half of the night sucked. All the guys were either dancing with someone, or just being wallflowers. My best friend was always approached by men, whenever we went out. So she had a steady stream of guys asking her to dance all night. I was just leaning on the rail looking down into the dance pit, with about 5 Caronas in me by that time. I was bored. And starting to get a bass/beer/smoke headache.

As I was heading to the bathroom, I had to squeeze through this big crowd at the bar. As I was cutting through someone grabbed my arm. I looked up, stunned. There was this stunningly handsome man that was about 6'5". Now I'm a tall woman, so that was the first thing I noticed. He smiled at me and said something along the lines of "where do you think you're going?" Anyway, to make a long story short, we danced all night long, and around closing time I gave my car keys to my best friend and told her to go ahead and take my car home. I wasn't ready to end the night with Mr. Handsome just yet.

Now. I was...22 at the time, not TOTALLY naive but not the wisest. I figured we would go back to his place, have a few drinks, laugh, get to know each other. So, we leave the bar, and catch a taxi back to his apartment. I can only imagine what that cab driver thought of me. Some incredibly stupid drunken blonde whispering to this very experienced man happened to be smirking, now that I remember it! The prick!

We get to his apartment, and I remember thinking "wow, this place is really fucking small." Not that I lived in a mansion, but this joint was like a studio apartment. We step inside, and this is where it all happened.

The door closes behind me, and this guy strips. Naked. Yes. All the way naked. At the door! He says "I hope you don't mind, I like being naked in my house. Feel free to get naked if you want." I just stood there stunned as I watched his naked ass walk away. I remember thinking to myself that this could be a potentially dangerous situation. So I sat on the couch wondering how I could leave.

He walks into his bathroom and, with the door open, urinates, and FARTS loudly. Like three times. I just covered my face and was like "what the FUCK man?" He walks back into the living room and plops down next to me and tries to lift my shirt. I was so freaked out. I politely said 'no, sorry, no sorry' and moved his hands away. So he says "alright, well I'm hungry. Want something to eat?" I politely declined again.

He gets up, and starts making macaroni and fucking cheese! And then he farts AGAIN. I stand up and look at all the photos on his TV and walls...and say to him "Oh, this woman is pretty, is this your sister?" He says "no, it's my wife." Um...yeah. Waiter! Check please.

He finishes making his food and comes and sits next to me, and I don't know about you, but sitting on a stranger's couch with his balls visible and eating like a pig doesn't do it for me. I was so nauseated. I said 'well, I feel kind of sick, and I'd like to lay down, can I please lay on your couch?' I would have called my best friend but this fucker didn't even have a PHONE! He says "let's go to my bedroom." I said "Ok, but I don't feel so well." Which should have translated into "don't touch me, I find you repulsive."

So he takes me into this teeny room and I climb, with all my clothing on, into his bed, and move all the way to the edge with my back to him. He makes a grab for me and says "take your clothes off." I said "no thanks, I don't feel well." He says "Oh come on, come here." I said "no!! I'm going to be sick." Then he SHOVES me away and says "What the fuck did you expect to happen? Do you think you're someone special? This isn't a fucking fairy tale, get the fuck out of my house."

I scramble out of his apartment and walked all the way home. Brina, Britta Ruth, Elaine...that would be from Lake Calhoun all the way to East Bloomington. My purse was in my car that my best friend took, and I didn't have a dime to my name. December. 4:00am. Maybe 5 degrees out.

That fucking SUCKED!

9 Comments:

  • At 8:08 AM, Blogger Model citizen said…

    Simon, you poor baby! Sorry to read about that. It happens though. And thank God, you could STILL be with someone that wasn't right for you!

     
  • At 10:04 AM, Blogger Bri said…

    Jess, I love the thread!

    I don't have to go very far back in time for my worst date ever. This one's from the summer. I only just started dating again a year ago after being married for a very long time. Put a profile up at an online site and had myself a bit of a dating frenzy last year! I met one really fabulous man, but I wanted to keep meeting new guys because I figured I should play the field...Results were very good except for ONE BAD DATE.

    I was mid-divorce, and I agreed to meet this older man for dinner. Had seen his photo and corresponded for a while. I thought he was funny and smart from his e-mails.

    Not! The guy was much older than he had told me, and did not look much like his photo. Dining out with him was like eating out with your old tottering uncle who has bad table manners, dresses like a cross between an eccentric college professor and a homeless man, and talks with his mouth full.

    Needless to say, it was painful. And of course he thought I was a gift from heaven, kept telling me how lucky he was to be out with me, etc., that it was his best date in years, etc. At date's end, he walked me to my car and asked for another date. I was able to put him off, and when I got home I simply wrote and told him that I wouldn't be seeing him again.

    I think what made it so bad was that he was into me, and I was just plain embarrassed to be seen with him. The table manners did me in. I mean, it was disgusting. I lost my appetite watching him eat his dinner!

    Shuddering as I type.

    You have to tell us your worst date, too, honey!

     
  • At 10:09 AM, Blogger Bri said…

    My runner-up bad date was bad not because of the person but because of the circumstance: Went to see The Band in concert at our state fair (I was 19), and my date and I went on the ferris wheel after the show.

    While we were up there hanging in the air, the skies opened up and it started pouring. Thunder and lightning too. The guy running the ferris wheel let some people off and then made this sadistic mean laugh and left me and Dan as well as a few other couples on the ride...then left! We were way up high. Could see the guy run for shelter under a tent, and he kept looking up at us and laughing.

    Like a bad, bad movie.

    We were really scared. It seemed like we were up there forever, and we were, yes, the highest point at the fair. Could've been hit by lightning!

    That was bad! due to no fault of my date. But bad.

    We were both shaking when we got off, after the storm, and had to walk home because my date didn't own a car. I was sopping wet, kinda mad, and on top of that, it was my birthday. My date didn't know how to redeem the night. It just flopped.

     
  • At 10:12 AM, Blogger Model citizen said…

    LOLLLL Sabrina!!

    I laughed out loud at the part where the guy was looking up at you on the wheel and was laughing.

    That's fucking hysterical!

    Oh honey, my story is a doozy of a story, it's worth waiting for. I will write it on my lunch break.

     
  • At 1:20 PM, Blogger Elaine said…

    I don't have a real disaster date tale to share. There was this guy I went out with a couple of times that always managed to get into confrontations with other people during our dates. Waitresses, people in theatres ect. No big brawl erupted or anything but it was really embarrassing.

     
  • At 1:58 PM, Blogger PTfan said…

    Aw Jessica,
    So many times while reading yourpost I was thinking, "You should have left then." "Leave NOW!" Over and over. Thank God you are ok!

    My worst date was with my husband at the time. We were going out for our anniversary. He takes me to this nice restaurant by our house, (we're dressed up) and we sit down. Mind you, we had this planned for several weeks ahead of time. We're looking a the menu and when the waitress comes to take our drink order, he declines and says we need more time (just for drinks!) I see his face and I am wondering what is wrong. He tells me that this place is too expensive and then he motions for us to get up and leave while our waitress is gone. So we get up and leave real quick. I am astonished because this happened so quickly and from looking at the prices, it's like a normal restaurant priced menu. Not Burger King mind you, but normal. So in the car he asks me where do I want to go. I don't know what to say because THIS is where I wanted to go. I also do not know what to say because anywhere I choose is going to cost the same. He was driving around so we just stopped at this diner and I ordered the cheepest thing I could find. I think a chicken salad sandwich for $3. and I had water because that's for free. Then we went home. It was like a 45 minutes date....for our anniversary. I was so sad beyond belief.

    We aren't married anymore. Not because of this specifically .

    : (

     
  • At 4:30 PM, Blogger PTfan said…

    Oh my gosh, Brina, they are both horrible stories. I understand what you mean about the first one because he was into you.It's harder to dump someone when they are totally into you.
    The second one, Whoa! You could have been killed! That guy should have gotten in trouble for endangering your lives! Man! And on your BIRTHDAY!!!!! Man!

     
  • At 5:32 AM, Blogger Model citizen said…

    OMG, that is too funny. I would have been incredibly mortified had my date said 'um...we need to leave, I cannot afford a midpriced meal.'

     
  • At 12:41 PM, Blogger Gary said…

    Hey!! I thought you looked familiar....


    jes... kiddin..

     

Post a Comment

<< Home